inTOcomedy
> following the Toronto comedy scene
Video

Right On Cue, It’s The Raisin Gang

As if by some cruel twist of fate, the same week intocomedy is flamed by an angry mob of internet commenters, the same week my comedy career is deemed over, the same week strangers go out of their way to say mean things on a two year old Facebook event page, the same week people attack my sketch troupe, THAT SELF-SAME SKETCH TROUPE RELEASES TWO NEW VIDEOS!!! The irony is practically debilitating. Is that irony? Or is it just a coincidence? I don’t care. Whatever it is, IT’S TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE!!! Will any of the hundreds of readers who read my offending post be back to see what I’m posting now? Will any of the flamers be back to make disparaging remarks? IT’S LIKE I’M DARING YOU NOT TO LAUGH!!!

Actually though, I sincerely hope you enjoy these videos and all the other stuff The Raisin Gang has made over the last couple years as much as we’ve enjoyed making it all. That is to say, I hope you struggle through it but come out satisfied.

Check out more from The Raisin Gang at www.TheRaisinGang.com

About Mikey Kolberg

I'm a comedian and a university graduate who couldn't find a job so I started a blog.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Right On Cue, It’s The Raisin Gang

  1. So, you talk shit about sketchfest and you have a sketch troupe? Good luck ever getting into that festival again….

    Posted by James VanDerbeek | November 22, 2011, 11:42 am
    • Is this still going on? Don’t you have something better to do? I applaud Mikey’s article. He managed to expose the immaturity of people I once respected. Including you, Vanderbeek. Grow up.

      Posted by Katie Holmes | November 22, 2011, 3:33 pm
  2. Hey guys. Anyone see Heath? KIDDING!!! lololololol

    Posted by Michelle Williams | November 22, 2011, 9:27 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow inTOcomedy on Twitter
